FrançaisEnglish


innovation for
our planet

DISCOVER
OUR VISION

Efferent's vision is to use data and technology in order to help communities address climate changes.

Our project aims to increase active transporation usage for each citizen. And our goals are to reduce our carbon footprint and to improve the well-being of people living in cities.

We mix technology and AI to serve the common good.

OUR PROJECT

Active Transportation

Our project aspires motivating citizens to frequently use active transportation in order to reduce our collective carbon footprint and to increase the benefits of having a healthy population. We are aware that winter can be a barrier to this type of practice for some individuals, but we must encourage this mode of transportation when the seasons are favourable.

Civic engagement

Civic engagement must go beyond municipal elections if we want to live in active and vibrant neighbourhoods. Our project creatively identifies new ways to engage citizens through concerted actions. Social innovation also involves democratic renewal.

Carbon footprint

Estimations are currently used by many organisations to measure their carbon footprint. Our project makes carbon footprint measurement concrete and facilites offsetting. An organization seeking to achieve carbon neutrality will have a new tool at its disposal.

Wellness & Health

Physical activity keeps a population healthy and prevents diseases. Our sedentary lifestyle combined with the increasing amount of people working from home since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic are concerns for public health experts if we want to improve the well-being of our communities.

INSPIRATION

"The truth is: the natural world is changing. And we are totally dependent on that world. It provides our food, water and air. It is the most precious thing we have and we need to defend it."

SIR DAVID ATTBOROUGH, HISTORIAN

"Anything else you're interested in is not going to happen if you can't breathe the air or drink the water. Don't sit this one out. Do something."


CARL SAGAN, SCIENTIST

Contact us

We are always curious to talk with potential partners sharing our mission and values.

Thank you! Your message has been sent!
Oops! There's been a mistake, please try again.

FrançaisEnglish


innover pour
notre planète

DÉCOUVRIR
NOTRE VISION

Efférent a comme vision d'utiliser les données et la technologie afin d'aider les communautés à contrer la problématique des changements climatiques.

Notre projet mobilise les citoyens à utiliser le transport actif afin de réduire notre empreinte carbone et à améliorer leur bien-être à vivre en ville.

Nous amalgamons la technologie et l'IA pour servir le bien commun.

NOTRE PROJET

Transport actif

Notre projet s'inscrit dans une volonté de motiver les citoyens à utiliser fréquemment le transport actif afin de réduire notre empreinte carbone collective et d'augmenter les bénéfices à avoir une population en pleine santé. Nous sommes conscients que l'hiver puisse être un frein à ce genre de pratique chez certains individus, mais nous devons encourager ce mode de transport lorsque les saisons sont favorables.

Engagement citoyen

L'engagement citoyen doit aller au-delà des élections municipales si l'on veut mobiliser une vie de quartier active et vibrante. Notre projet permet de manière créative d'identifier des nouvelles façons d'impliquer les citoyens à travers des actions concertées. L'innovation sociale passe aussi par un renouveau démocratique.

Empreinte carbone

Mesurer notre empreinte carbone à l'aide d'estimations est actuellement la méthodologie appliquée au sein de plusieurs organisations. Notre projet permet de manière plus concrète et appliqué d'évaluer cette empreinte carbone et de pouvoir la compenser directement.  Une organisation cherchant à atteindre la carboneutralité aura un nouvel outil à sa disposition.

Bien-être & santé

L'activité physique permet à une population de rester en santé et de prévenir de nombreuses maladies. Avec notre mode de vie sédentaire et la grande utilisation du télé-travail depuis l'apparition de la COVID-19 dans nos vies, rester actif est un enjeu si l'on veut améliorer le bien-être d'une communauté.

INSPIRATION

“The truth is: the natural world is changing. And we are totally dependent on that world. It provides our food, water and air. It is the most precious thing we have and we need to defend it.”

SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH, HISTORIEN

"Anything else you’re interested in is not going to happen if you can’t breathe the air or drink the water. Don’t sit this one out. Do something.”


CARL SAGAN, SCIENTIFIQUE 

écrivez-nous

Nous sommes toujours curieux de discuter avec des partenaires d'affaires partageant notre mission et nos valeurs.

Merci! Votre message a été transmis!
Oops! Il y a eu une erreur, veuillez essayer à nouveau.